Home » Inspirational » NEVER ALONE

NEVER ALONE

“Lord, you said once I decided to follow you,
You’d walk with me all the way.
But I noticed that during the saddest and most troublesome times of my life,
there was only one set of footprints.
I don’t understand why, when I needed You the most, You would leave me.”

He whispered, “My precious child, I love you and will never leave you
Never, ever, during your trials and testings.
When you saw only one set of footprints
It was then that I carried you.”

  • from Footprints in the Sand

In this time of isolation and quarantine, we felt different emotions just by watching news or browsing our social media accounts. We may feel hopeless, anger, sadness, anxiety and even exhaustion for everything going on around us. We ask where is God at this time? What is happening in the world? Why am I the one infected with the virus of all people? When will it end? How could we survive every single day? There may be so many questions running through our mind to the point that it gives us fear of uncertainty and fear of our future.

We may not have all the answers to all our whys at this point but there is something we can do in the midst of crisis that is, to rely and trust in God. There is nothing we can do for the things beyond our control. We can choose to trust who is in control in the midst of crisis.. There is a God who is in control of everything and a God who holds our future.

During the deliverance of Israelites out of Egypt, they journeyed in the desert to go to the promise land. In the midst of their travel, they experienced inconvenience, hunger and thirst but God never abandoned them. He gave water and food by sending manna from heaven so that they could survive. God is with them through their journey.

As the country face this crisis, let us hold on to God. Do not let fear and panic devour us instead let the Word of God fill us. Let the Word of God and His promises in our lives be our anchor and our strength.

“The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name.

When they call on me, I will answer, I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them.”

– Psalm 91: 14-15

No matter what troubles we face, God will be with us. God will provide for our needs. God will help us in this battle.

You are never alone in this battle.

“ Do not be afraid or discouraged because of this vast army. For the battle is not yours but God’s” – 2 Chronicles 20:15

Let us continue to remain in Christ and to pray for the world.

Note: Featured image is not my property. Credits to the owner of the photo.

Leave a comment